The Upledger Institute

2023/2024
Gil Hedley's - The Nerve Tour!
111 cities across North America

The Barral Institute
Come join us for Gil Hedley's - The Nerve Tour

Do you want to learn more about the nervous system?
Come join us for Gil Hedley's - The Nerve Tour

In this 5-hour interactive in-person presentation, Gil will share the latest research and discoveries from the dissection anatomy lab that reveals the integral and extraordinary nature of the nervous tissues: brain, spinal cord, musculoskeletal plexuses, autonomic plexuses, vagus nerve ... and much more. Through visual presentation, lecture, stories, and guided embodiment exercises, Gil will demonstrate the details of both the central and peripheral nervous systems. This exploration will include a deep dive into the autonomic plexuses, the sympathetic trunk, the role of lymphatics, the course of the vagus nerve, and the main plexuses of the musculoskeletal system (cervical, brachial, lumbar and sacral) ~ all from an Integral Anatomy perspective. Gil will also share details of the structure of the brain and their key relationships, including the ventricles, pineal and pituitary glands, gyri, cerebellum, cortex, and vasculature.

Simply put, nothing has been done quite like this before, and BI and UII in sponsorship with Gil are very excited to share this with you. Gil has worked for the past 30 years in the dissection lab, and this is the first dissection of its kind to be documented in images and video from the characteristically integral perspective for which Gil is best known.

SAVE 20% WITH BI/UII SPECIAL DISCOUNT
Venues have limited capacity!

Learning Objectives and Schedule

  • Describe and detail the relationships, key landmarks, and structures of the brain, including the vasculature, cerebellum, limbic system, cortex, gyri, ventricles, optic chiasma, brain stem, and pineal and pituitary glands,
  • Identify the relationships and structures of the primary musculoskeletal plexuses (cervical, brachial, lumbar, and sacral).
  • Trace the journey of the median, ulnar, musculocutaneous, and radial nerve on one's own body,
  • Describe anterior cutaneous nerve entrapment syndrome (ACNES) and its relationship to chronic abdominal wall pain (CAWP),
  • Describe the integral relationship between the nervous system with fascia, lymphatics, and fat,
  • Describe the course of the right and left vagus nerve from its origin in the cranium to its proposed terminus in the superior mesenteric plexus,
  • Demonstrate the location of the autonomic plexuses on one's own body (esophageal, pulmonary, cardiac, solar, celiac/gastric, superior mesenteric, and inferior mesenteric),

Learn a great deal of information applicable not only to your practice, but to your life.

Presentation times are from 1:00 pm - 6:00 pm local time.

Albany NY Fri, Aug 16, 2024
Asheville NC Sun, Mar 10, 2024
Atlanta GA Fri, Mar 8, 2024
Augusta GA Wed, Mar 6, 2024
Austin TX Wed, Jan 24, 2024
Baltimore MD Thu, Sep 12, 2024
Birmingham AL Sat, Apr 6, 2024
Boston MA Sun, Aug 25, 2024
Bridgeport CT Tue, Aug 20, 2024
Buffalo NY Wed, Jul 31, 2024
Burlington VT Wed, Aug 14, 2024
Charleston SC Sun, Mar 3, 2024
Charleston, West Virginia WV Wed, Mar 27, 2024
Charlotte NC Wed, Mar 13, 2024
Charlottesville VA Fri, Mar 22, 2024
Chicago IL Tue, Jul 16, 2024
Cincinnati OH Fri, Mar 29, 2024
Cleveland OH Wed, Jul 24, 2024
Columbus OH Fri, Sep 20, 2024
Dallas TX Sat, Jan 20, 2024
Des Moines IA Sun, Sep 29, 2024
Detroit MI Sun, Jul 21, 2024
Erie PA Fri, Jul 26, 2024
Grand Junction CO Sat, Nov 2, 2024
Greensboro NC Fri, Mar 15, 2024
Houston TX Tue, Jan 30, 2024
Indianapolis IN Sun, Sep 22, 2024
Ithaca NY Sun, Jul 28, 2024
Jackson, Mississippi MS Tue, Apr 9, 2024
Kansas City, Missouri MO Fri, Sep 27, 2024
Lansing MI Fri, Jul 19, 2024
Lincoln NE Fri, Oct 4, 2024
Little Rock AR Mon, Apr 15, 2024
Los Angeles CA Thu, Dec 5, 2024
Louisville KY Tue, Apr 2, 2024
Madison WI Thu, Jul 11, 2024
Manchester NH Sat, Aug 31, 2024
Memphis TN Thu, Apr 11, 2024
Milwaukee WI Sat, Jul 13, 2024
Minneapolis-St. Paul MN Tue, Jul 9, 2024
Monterey CA Sat, Nov 23, 2024
Montreal, QC CANADA QC Fri, Aug 9, 2024
Morristown NJ Thu, Sep 5, 2024
Nashville TN Thu, Apr 4, 2024
Nevada City CA Sat, Nov 9, 2024
New York NY Sat, Sep 7, 2024
Oakland CA Mon, Nov 18, 2024
Oklahoma City OK Thu, Apr 18, 2024
Omaha NE Wed, Oct 2, 2024
Ottawa, ON CANADA ON Tue, Aug 6, 2024
Palm Springs CA Thu, Dec 12, 2024
Philadelphia PA Tue, Sep 10, 2024
Phoenix AZ Sun, Dec 15, 2024
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania PA Wed, Sep 18, 2024
Portland, Maine ME Tue, Aug 27, 2024
Providence RI Thu, Aug 22, 2024
Quebec City, QC CANADA QC Sun, Aug 11, 2024
Raleigh NC Mon, Mar 18, 2024
Rapid City SD Tue, Jul 2, 2024
Reno NV Wed, Nov 6, 2024
San Antonio TX Sat, Jan 27, 2024
San Diego CA Mon, Dec 9, 2024
San Francisco CA Sat, Nov 16, 2024
San Jose CA Thu, Nov 21, 2024
San Luis Obispo CA Mon, Nov 25, 2024
Santa Barbara CA Sat, Nov 30, 2024
Savannah GA Fri, Mar 1, 2024
Sioux Falls SD Fri, Jul 5, 2024
Sonoma CA Tue, Nov 12, 2024
St. Louis MO Wed, Sep 25, 2024
Toronto, ON CANADA ON Sat, Aug 3, 2024
Tucson AZ Tue, Dec 17, 2024
Virginia Beach VA Wed, Mar 20, 2024
Washington, DC DC Sun, Sep 15, 2024
Wichita KS Sat, Apr 20, 2024

Fri, Mar 1, 2024 Savannah GA
Sun, Mar 3, 2024 Charleston SC
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 Augusta GA
Fri, Mar 8, 2024 Atlanta GA
Sun, Mar 10, 2024 Asheville NC
Wed, Mar 13, 2024 Charlotte NC
Fri, Mar 15, 2024 Greensboro NC
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 Raleigh NC
Wed, Mar 20, 2024 Virginia Beach VA
Fri, Mar 22, 2024 Charlottesville VA
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Charleston, West Virginia WV
Fri, Mar 29, 2024 Cincinnati OH
Tue, Apr 2, 2024 Louisville KY
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 Nashville TN
Sat, Apr 6, 2024 Birmingham AL
Tue, Apr 9, 2024 Jackson, Mississippi MS
Thu, Apr 11, 2024 Memphis TN
Mon, Apr 15, 2024 Little Rock AR
Thu, Apr 18, 2024 Oklahoma City OK
Sat, Apr 20, 2024 Wichita KS
Tue, Jul 2, 2024 Rapid City SD
Fri, Jul 5, 2024 Sioux Falls SD
Tue, Jul 9, 2024 Minneapolis-St. Paul MN
Thu, Jul 11, 2024 Madison WI
Sat, Jul 13, 2024 Milwaukee WI
Tue, Jul 16, 2024 Chicago IL
Fri, Jul 19, 2024 Lansing MI
Sun, Jul 21, 2024 Detroit MI
Wed, Jul 24, 2024 Cleveland OH
Fri, Jul 26, 2024 Erie PA
Sun, Jul 28, 2024 Ithaca NY
Wed, Jul 31, 2024 Buffalo NY
Sat, Aug 3, 2024 Toronto, ON CANADA ON
Tue, Aug 6, 2024 Ottawa, ON CANADA ON
Fri, Aug 9, 2024 Montreal, QC CANADA QC
Sun, Aug 11, 2024 Quebec City, QC CANADA QC
Wed, Aug 14, 2024 Burlington VT
Fri, Aug 16, 2024 Albany NY
Tue, Aug 20, 2024 Bridgeport CT
Thu, Aug 22, 2024 Providence RI
Sun, Aug 25, 2024 Boston MA
Tue, Aug 27, 2024 Portland, Maine ME
Sat, Aug 31, 2024 Manchester NH
Thu, Sep 5, 2024 Morristown NJ
Sat, Sep 7, 2024 New York NY
Tue, Sep 10, 2024 Philadelphia PA
Thu, Sep 12, 2024 Baltimore MD
Sun, Sep 15, 2024 Washington, DC DC
Wed, Sep 18, 2024 Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania PA
Fri, Sep 20, 2024 Columbus OH
Sun, Sep 22, 2024 Indianapolis IN
Wed, Sep 25, 2024 St. Louis MO
Fri, Sep 27, 2024 Kansas City, Missouri MO
Sun, Sep 29, 2024 Des Moines IA
Wed, Oct 2, 2024 Omaha NE
Fri, Oct 4, 2024 Lincoln NE
Sat, Nov 2, 2024 Grand Junction CO
Wed, Nov 6, 2024 Reno NV
Sat, Nov 9, 2024 Nevada City CA
Tue, Nov 12, 2024 Sonoma CA
Sat, Nov 16, 2024 San Francisco CA
Mon, Nov 18, 2024 Oakland CA
Thu, Nov 21, 2024 San Jose CA
Sat, Nov 23, 2024 Monterey CA
Mon, Nov 25, 2024 San Luis Obispo CA
Sat, Nov 30, 2024 Santa Barbara CA
Thu, Dec 5, 2024 Los Angeles CA
Mon, Dec 9, 2024 San Diego CA
Thu, Dec 12, 2024 Palm Springs CA
Sun, Dec 15, 2024 Phoenix AZ
Tue, Dec 17, 2024 Tucson AZ

Please be committed to your plans before registering for an event! We do not refund completed payments for registrations or coupons, so please make sure you will be able to make the event before making your purchases.

If Gil needs to cancel an event for any reason, all registrants will be refunded in full for the purchase price of their registration to that event. If you are traveling to an event and booking accommodations and flights and such, please be sure to cover your trip expenses with travel insurance, as we cannot be held responsible for those expenses in the event of cancellation.

If you find you cannot come to the event, BE SURE TO CONTACT US as soon as possible at rachel@gilhedley.com so that you may either:

  1. Transfer your registration to another event on the schedule, availability permitting, so long as you initiate that transfer via email to rachel@gilhedley.com at a minimum of 24 hours before your scheduled event, preferably much earlier as we are very busy before the events, or
  2. Transfer your registration to a friend or colleague for the scheduled event or another event on the schedule: to do so you must email rachel@gilhedley.com with your name and contact info, as well as the name and contact info for the person taking your spot at a minimum of 24 hours before your scheduled event ~ please note that you are responsible for collecting payment from the person to whom you transfer your registration if you are not gifting it to them ~, or
  3. Trade your registration for a one-year long Annual Explorer membership at gilhedley.com, or
  4. If we don't hear from you 24 hours in advance of an event that you fail to attend, we will consider your payment a very generous donation to the good cause of Gil's work transforming our understanding of the body, with deep appreciation for your interest and gratitude for your support!
Gil Headley

About Gil Hedley

Gil started out his adult learning journey at the Divinity School of the University of Chicago, studying for his Ph.D. in Theological Ethics. During that time he also became a Certified Rolfer and spent five years studying psychodynamics and energy healing in NYC; he has been an avid student of personal and spiritual development his whole life.

His combined interests and training have supported his personal exploration of the human body and led him to develop an integral approach to the study of human anatomy.

Over the past 27 years, he has led hundreds of hours of hands-on human dissection workshops in the laboratory. Through this in-person work, as well as keynote presentations and online programs, he has encouraged thousands of fellow "somanauts" to appreciate, explore, and embody the wonders of the human form.